Life and Fiction

by perpetualflaneur

My world has three divisions. First is based on how I see, feel, perceive, imagine, and ultimately live; second is based on the set standards the we all agree on which numerous facts and moral groundings support; and third is, on multiple occasions, my reliance on others’ take on life and living, their (re)imagination, (re)interpretation, and (re)definition. For each firsthand experience, I evaluate through my critical lenses. For situations that require further deliberation, I consult others. And for the supposedly unthinkable yet had been thought of, I leave to pages of literature. In short, for everything that my senses encounter, I process through self-reflection, conversations, and fiction. Whether this is all true, I am no less certain than knowing if I’ll wake up every time I close my eyes. And so it goes.

